Lake Forest PNG.png

City of Lake Forest
Public Works

ANNUAL SLURRY SEAL PROJECT
ZONE B

December 2018 - February 2019

Crack sealing / asphalt repair & Paving / striping & marking removal / slurry sealing
water valve & sewer manhole repair / striping replacement

PROJECT SCHEDULE
(no work on weekends)

 

FROM

TO

WORK TYPE

 

Monday, December 10

Friday, December 21

Crack Sealing

 

Monday, December 17

Friday, December 1

Asphalt Repair/Paving

 

Tuesday, December 18

Thursday, December 20

Striping & Marking Removal

 

Wednesday, January 2
Monday January 7
Monday, January 14

Friday, January 4
Friday, January 11
Wednesday, January 16

Asphalt Repair and Paving

 

Monday, January 7
Tuesday, January 15
Monday, January 21
Monday, January 28

Friday, January 11
Saturday, January 19
Friday, January 25
Wednesday, January 31

Slurry Sealing

 

Tuesday, January 15

Monday, January 21
Monday, January 28
Monday, February 4

Wednesday, January 16

Tuesday, January 22
Tuesday, January 29
Saturday, February 9

Water Valve/Sewer Manhole Repair

Replace Striping

 

To see project details
 click the enlarge icon located in the top right corner “[ ]” on the map below

 
 
 

PROJECT DETAILS & CONTACT INFORMATION

The City of Lake Forest will be slurry sealing Zone B to ensure a safe, smooth roadway surface and make certain the roadways last as long as possible. The schedule allows for on-street parking within 1,000 feet from any home impacted by that day's work. Slurry sealing will occur during the week, except on trash pick-up days.  

This project will be completed in four general phases:

  • First, a crew will be in the streets crack sealing. This activity will place sealant in cracks that meet specific criteria, not necessarily every crack.

  • Second, a pavement repair crew will complete spot repairs of the areas that have the greatest deterioration. These areas have already been identified by the City. 

  • Third, a crew will place slurry over the entire streets. 

  • Fourth, a crew will re-strip pavement markings.

Throughout the process there will be various parking restriction and traffic control signs, please adhere to all posted signage and posted web map information. Trash will be picked up on the normal pickup schedule. The contractor, Doug Martin Contracting Co., will notify you via door hangers seven days prior to work, and again 24 hours prior.

The City’s goal is to provide good, quality roads for our residents. This will require the City to interrupt you normal routines while the project is under construction. The City is will be working to get you back to your normal routines as quickly as possible. 

 WE APPRECIATE YOUR PATIENCE & COOPERATION THROUGH THIS PROCESS OF REVITALIZING YOUR NEIGHBORHOOD ROADS

For general project information, please call:

(844) MYCITY5 or (844) 692-4895

Or visit the City’s project website:

http://www.lakeforestca.gov/900/Road-Construction

For the duration of this project, the City has contracted with:
Dough Martin Contracting Co., Inc.
For any questions please contact:
Taylor Abernathy
Principal Civil Engineer
(714) 461-3490
Douglas Erdman
Assistant City Engineer/Engineering Services Manager
(714) 282-5233

Services Brought To You By